The Last Word 2022

The Last Word Festival 2022 returns! With a two-week programme of compelling stories and perspectives from some of the capital’s most vital voices.

Spoken word, theatre, live podcasts, conversations, music, film, exhibitions, masterclasses, workshops our iconic Roundhouse Poetry Slam with George the Poet.

PSF_&_PSH_1200x680px_2022_PSF (1).jpg

The Last Word 2022

Roundhouse Poetry Slam Final

Thursday 9 June

Apples and Snakes x Bloomsbury Poetry present_ Poetry Salon.png

The Last Word 2022

Poetry Salon

Presented by Apples and Snakes x Bloomsbury Poetry

Friday 10 June

image (2).png

The Last Word 2022

Roundhouse Long Table: Power

Friday 10 June

The Receipts Friends Live.png

The Last Word 2022

The Receipts & Friends Live

with Audrey, Milena, Tolani + Special Guests

Saturday 11 June

1Xtra Taks Live by Richie Brave.png

The Last Word 2022

1Xtra Talks Live

Saturday 11 June

Untitled-1.png

The Last Word 2022

VERSES

A Spoken Word & Poetry Event

Sunday 12 June

diaspora web.png

The Last Word 2022

Diaspora Dialogues

By DemiMa

Sunday 12 June

MadeleineAccalia_1200x680.png

The Last Word 2022

The Woman In The Film

By Madeleine Accalia

Monday 13 June

Delectably Red by Esme Allman.png

The Last Word 2022

Delectably Red

By Esme Allman

Tuesday 14 June

Sankofa Before The Whitewash by Abena Essah.png

The Last Word 2022

Sankofa: Before The Whitewash

By Abena Essah

Wednesday 15 June

Gardens + Other Such Tree Places by Ruth Awolola.png

The Last Word 2022

Gardens + Other Such Tree Places

By Ruth Awolola

Thursday 16 June

Matriarch by Keziah Hodgson.png

The Last Word 2022

Matriarch

By Keziah Hodgson

Friday 17 June

qto.png

The Last Word 2022

A Quick Ting On

Saturday 18 June

How To Adapt Your Writing for TV, Radio, Film by Jack Rooke.png

The Last Word 2022

How To Adapt Your Writing for TV, Radio & Film

By Jack Rooke

Sunday 19 June

Roundhouse Poetry Collective Live (1).png

The Last Word 2022

Roundhouse Poetry Collective

Tuesday 21 June

LateKid.png

The Last Word 2022

Latekid

fwrdmtn & Roundhouse Rising Presents

Wednesday 22 June

Untitled-1.png

The Last Word 2022

Roundhouse Film Fund Screenings

Thursday 23 June

What You Missed