Poetry & Spoken Word

placeholder image

Roundhouse Poetry Collective Sharing

Tues 18 June
placeholder image

Little Betty Launch

Sun 23 June
placeholder image

VERSES

feat. Miss Yankey, Black Score & S-bars

Sun 30 June
placeholder image

Poetic Unity presents

Echoes of Tomorrow - Pioneering the Next Wave of Spoken Word

Sun 16 June

Theatre

placeholder image

Story Story

Tolani Shoneye (Tolly T)

SOLD OUT
placeholder image

Last Black Girl On Earth

by Tife Kusoro

Weds 19 June
placeholder image

Golden Time and Other Behavioural Management Strategies

by Kate Ireland

Thu 20 Jun
placeholder image

Quality of Life is Not a Measurable Outcome

by Jamie Hale

Tues 25 June
placeholder image

Does Your Heart Have Bone?

by Jessica Fatoye

Weds 12 Jun

Aniefiok Ekpoudom: Where We Come From

placeholder image

Where We Come From - In Conversation

Aniefiok Ekpoudom with Bashy

Fri 21 June
placeholder image

Where We Come From: Rap, Home & Hope in Modern Britain

Aniefiok Ekpoudom with Caleb Femi + Adèle Oliver | Hosted by Richie Brave

Sat 22 Jun
placeholder image

Where We Come From - In Conversation

Aniefiok Ekpoudom with Elijah

Sat 22 June

Music, Podcast & Film

placeholder image

UnReality Live

by Transmission Roundhouse

Mon 24 June
placeholder image

Last Word FM

Fri 14 June

Comedy

placeholder image

The Eyes Open and Shut Show (work in progress)

by Rob Auton

This is a show about eyes when they are open and eyes when they are shut. With this show I wanted to explore what I could do to myself and others with language when eyes are open and when they are shut. After writing ten shows on specific themes including the colour yellow in ‘The Yellow Show’, the sky in ‘The Sky Show’ and myself in ‘The Rob Auton Show’ I wanted to think about what makes me open my eyes and what makes me shut my eyes. The show will involve the audience shutting their eyes and opening their eyes at specific points.

A genuine original – The Guardian

The Mother Freaking Greatest – James Acaster

Very hilarious – David Shrigley

A genius – Bridget Christie

Makes laughter out of wonder. We need him – Scotsman

Weds 26 - Sat 30 June