Roundhouse is proud to be the only London venue partner for Rambert’s Autumn Livestream 2021. Get ready to be entertained from the comfort of your own home, and watch this daring, ambitious and stimulating performance online, created by none other than Rambert’s Artistic Director, Benoit Swan Pouffer.

RAMBERT2 X BENOIT SWAN POUFFERNOTE TO SELF

We build an hour, a day, a lifetime on what we can remember. So what do we become, when we forget?

Benoit Swan Pouffer’s new piece for Rambert2 is an unexpected and poignant journey through our mind, memory and sense of self.

Rambert livestreams combine the immediacy of theatre with the intimacy of film to produce genre defying experiences. And this is Rambert’s biggest livestream yet. Always ambitious, always daring Artistic Director Benoit creates an all-new and stimulating audience experience with this thrilling new medium.

The brilliant fresh new talent of Rambert2 were handpicked from more than 650 early career dancers, for their outstanding ability and individuality, and will perform and broadcast Note To Self live from Rambert’s London studios.

INFORMATION

Choreographer: Benoit Swan Pouffer

Thursday 16 September at 3pm BST
Friday 17 September at 8pm BST (9pm CEST)
Saturday 18 September at 8pm BST (9pm CEST, 3pm EST)

Running time: 1 hour (TBC)

Age Guidance: 12+
Trigger Warning:
This performance contains some adult themes, including dementia and domestic violence. Viewer discretion is advised.

Photosensitivity Warning
During the performance of Note To Self, some lights have a strong strobe effect that may affect viewers who are susceptible to photosensitive epilepsy or other photo sensitivities.