Waylayers create music that has been described as ‘atmospheric pop’. The East London trio released their debut EP Fault Lines to critical acclaim in the summer of 2013 and followed it up with iTunes Electronic Chart #1 – Medicine.

Fault Lines went into the US Billboard Top 100 and the iTunes Alt Top 50 and featured on the iTunes US homepage for several weeks. The first track S.O.S has been described as ‘a futuristic pop triumph’ whilst Magnets was bathed in a fresh pop sensibility, packed full of synths and hooks. The videos for both tracks were directed by Alex Brown, (The Maccabees, Klaxons, La Roux, James Blake). Medicine received rave reviews from Nylon, The Independent, Artrocker, The 405, i:D Magazine and more with The Fly Magazine making it their ‘Track of The Week’ describing it as having ‘…a super-sized synth-pop chorus that’d have M83 scurrying back to the drawing board.’ The band went on to headline The Fly Awards show in 2014.

Following the most extensive major festival circuit of any band in the UK during 2013, Waylayers headed to SXSW in 2014, where their ‘incendiary performances dominated the festival’ (Fuse TV March 2014) and led to Fuse choosing the band as one of their top 5 moments, alongside Lady Gaga and The 1975.

Waylayers are Harry Lee (vocals, synths), Dave Norman (bass) and Joe Andrew (guitar).

The band will be supported by special guests Ophelia, Fran Lobo and Billy Clark.